Each school manages their own applications. To apply, complete the application form below and email it to the school that you’re interested in working and training with by clicking on the contact’s name below. You may only apply to one school in the first instance. The various schools cover a range of deciles and are a mix of public, state integrated and private schools. Each school will host up to 3 students in 2025.

If you are successful with your application, you will be based at a single school for the whole of the 2025 academic year apart from a five-week professional experience at one of the other schools. There will also be 10 full day professional development session for the whole cohort of interns.

If the school you apply to is unable to offer you a position, you are welcome to apply to another school within the group.

Your course content will be delivered online by the University of Waikato. All interns successfully completing the qualification will gain a post or graduate diploma in teaching at the end of 2024.

Schools and Contact Details: 

Glendowie School
Paul Crowhurst

St Thomas’ School
Michael Maher

Ellerslie School
Nick Butler

Diocesan School for Girls 
Sue Cattell

St Cuthbert’s College 
Fe Tomlich

Kohimarama School
Paul Engels

Kings School
Tony Sissons

Saint Kentigern
Peter Cassie

Sarah Martin

Peter Crompton

ACG Sunderland
Leanne Chartrand

Pt England
Russell Burt

Mangawhau School
Delanee Dale

Newmarket School
Wendy Kofoed